Serve on an OWCA Committee

OWCA members can apply to serve on one of our committees, according to their interests and skill sets. Committee positions do not have set term limits; instead time commitments for individual committee projects will be agreed upon by the committee chair and committee members.

Each committee is chaired by at least 1 OWCA Executive Board Member. OWCA members can also serve as co-chairs when needed.

To inquire about joining a committee, please contact that committee’s email address below. The committee chair will let you know if the committee can take additional members at that time.


Accessibility Committee

The Accessibility Committee champions accessibility efforts in other committees and develops accessibility resources for OWCA.

Contact the Accessibility Committee: access@onlinewritingcenters.org


Conference Committee

The Conference Committee organizes the OWCA’s 2021 virtual conference.

Contact the Conference Committee: conference@onlinewritingcenters.org


Diversity Committee

The Diversity Committee champions diversity efforts in other committees and develop social justice resources for OWCA.

Contact the Diversity Committee: diversity@onlinewritingcenters.org


Grants & Fundraising Committee

The Grants & Fundraising Committee pursues opportunities and grants to raise money for OWCA.

Contact the Grants Committee: grants@onlinewritingcenters.org


Liaison Committee

The Liaison Committee represents and connects with other associations, organizations, and affiliations to promote partnerships and the OWCA. We are still looking for liaisons for the following IWCA affiliates and organizations:

International Affiliates

U.S. Regional Affiliates

Other Organizations

Contact the Liaison Committee: liaison@onlinewritingcenters.org


Mentoring & Resources Committee

The Mentoring & Resources Committee coordinates the OWCA mentoring program and develops resources to support mentoring in OWC work.

Contact the Mentoring & Resources Committee: mentoring@onlinewritingcenters.org


Virtual Events Committee

The Virtual Events Committee schedules and facilitates small virtual events for OWCA members and the wider writing center community.

Contact the Virtual Events Committee: events@onlinewritingcenters.org